Reflections of a Book Addict

September has come and gone and with it all of my beloved warm weather!  While I love fall in New England (nothing beats fall foliage) it’s a sad reminder to me that winter is coming.  With tons of outdoor activities at my disposal I strived to fill each weekend in September with something to do outside.

Our first weekend took us to visit my cousin Allison and her boyfriend James down in Long Island.  James was just sent back out to Afghanistan, so it was incredibly important to us to go spend time with him before he left.  He’s a great guy and we love him a lot  (please keep him in your thoughts over the next four months).  Knowing the four of us share a love of beers, he took us on a bit of a brewery tour of Long Island.  The highlight was definitely our trip to Blue…

View original post 1,044 more words

