:”) …. You’re awesome,,,bear that in mind xoxo all from Sabah Malaysia ❤

Ghandi xi Nghid

The Piano

My life, even then, did not consist of just hospitals and schools. Through the constant encouragement I received from my parents to try and develop my potential as much as possible, I was always very eager to participate in extra-curricular activities.

One fine day, I announced to my mother that I wanted to play the piano.  She said, “OK…fine!” She approached one music teacher:

“My son wants to learn the piano. Would you teach him?”

“Can he make any use of his legs?”

“No”

“A piano has pedals…they are important! If he can’t use them, I can’t see how he’ll be able to study the instrument formally”. 

“Oh…really!?! OK…thank you very much then!”

Obviously, my mother being the way she is, was not to be discouraged so easily. She approached another teacher:

“My son wants to learn the piano. Would you teach him?”

“Of course! Can he read…

View original post 147 more words

